Thursday, February 7, 2013

Scotland - OFCOM has issued 6 licences for community radio and 2 local TV channels in Edinburgh and Glasgow

Showing there is continued interest in broadcasting, OFCOM has issued licences to local television stations covering the cities of Edinburgh and Glasgow for a period of twelve years.

Both were issued to STV, which presently holds the franchises for Central and Highland Scotland. These are about to be re-franchised.

It also awarded licences for a further six community radio stations.

  • K-Town FM, Kinglassie and surrounding area, Fife
  • KYFM, Kirkcaldy, Fife
  • Nevis Radio, Fort William and surrounding area, Scottish Highlands
  • Irvine Beat FM, parts of Irvine, North Ayrshire
  • Keith Community Radio, Moray
  • Deveron FM, Banff and Macduff, Aberdeenshire

No comments:

Post a Comment